Government Members

Government members include Canadian federal and provincial government departments and agencies with an interest in energy matters. For information on fees and eligibility, please contact the President. Current members in this category include:

Federal Departments and Agencies

Natural Resources Canada

Provincial Departments

Alberta Department of Energy

Manitoba Department of Innovation, Energy and Mines (Energy Development Initiative)

New Brunswick Energy

Nova Scotia Ministry of Energy

Ontario Ministry of Energy

Saskatchewan Ministry of Energy and Resources


Provincial Agencies and Regulators

Alberta Energy Regulator

Alberta Electric System Operator


Independent Electricity System Operator